Washington lists 10 countries on the list   “Violation of religious freedom”

The State Department announced that it had re-listed 10 countries as “countries of particular concern” under the International Religious Freedom Act for engaging in ‘’unacceptable violation act of religious freedoms’’.

“Pakistan has been placed on a special watch list because of (serious violations of religious freedom),” the foreign ministry statement said.

“The foreign minister has named Burma, China, Eritrea, Iran, North Korea, Sudan, Saudi Arabia, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan and Uzbekistan as countries of special importance ,”.

The 10 countries were listed in December, the ministry said.

This action against Pakistan comes because of rising tensions between the two countries, after what US President Donald Trump  said: “Washington has foolishly provided Pakistan with more than 33 billion dollars in aid over the past 15 years.”

Related Articles

Back to top button