Russia’s State Duma Ratifies Agreements on Accession of Donetsk, Lugansk, Zaporizhzhia, Kherson to Russia

Russia’s Lower House of Parliament, the State Duma, ratified agreements on the accession of Donetsk, Lugansk, Zaporizhzhia and Kherson to Russia, it said on Monday in a statement.

Members of the State Duma unanimously voted in favor of the legislation.

The accession to Russia is a way to protect the rights of the people living in these territories, Chairman of the Russian State Duma Vyacheslav Volodin said in a Telegram post following the vote.

He stressed that “the goals and objectives of the special military operation have been defined, they will be achieved without fail.”

A ceremony was held on Friday for the signing of treaties to incorporate Donetsk, Lugansk, Zaporizhzhia and Kherson into the Russian Federation.


Arab Observer

Related Articles

Back to top button